‘Middle Way Philosophy 1’ by Robert M Ellis

The Middle Way Philosophy series, by Robert M Ellis, aims to give a detailed account of Middle Way Philosophy in 4 volumes. The series aims at a moderately readable academic standard, with full references and bibliography.Middle Way Philosophy 1

Volume 1 ‘The Path of Objectivity’ introduces all the main concepts of the philosophy and provides a detailed justification. This second edition, revised and updated, now includes a Foreword by Iain McGilchrist, author of ‘The Master and his Emissary’. This foreword can be read in the preview below.

The second edition is available as a paperback, though currently the e-book is still the first edition.

“An important, original work, that should get the widest possible hearing.” Iain McGilchrist


  1. The avoidance of metaphysics
  2. The appeal to experience
  3. The Middle Way
  4. Aspects of objectivity
  5. Justification
  6. Integration
  7. Ethics

Support independent publishing: Buy this book on Lulu.
See this book’s page on Lulu (paperback)

See this book’s page on Lulu (e-book)

Preview of book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code

Get a Gravatar